General Information

The Board of Directors for the Association for University and College Counseling Center Directors consists of eleven (11) qualified persons as follows: nine (9) general representatives elected by the Members ("Elected Representatives"), the President, and either the President-Elect (who shall be elected by the Members), or the Past-President. In addition, the Secretary, Treasurer and Past Treasurer shall serve as non-voting, ex-officio members of the Board, appointed by the Board President with the approval of the Board.

To be qualified (i) to be nominated as a candidate for or to be appointed a member of the Board and (ii) to maintain the position of Board member (except ex-officio member), a person must be a Member under Section 4 of Article VII of the AUCCCD Bylaws.

The Board Member term shall be three (3) years, unless that person has been elected to serve for the remaining term of a Board member who has left office in midterm, in which case the new Board member shall serve such remaining term. The terms of the members of the Board shall be staggered such that the terms of one-third of the members of the Board shall be expected to expire each year.

Current Members of AUCCCD may access additional board documents including:

Board Member Contact List
Expense Report Form [XLS]
Committee and Liaison Assignments and Duties [PDF]