AUCCCD Governing Board Members

Read more about the governing board and nomination criteria below.

Marcus Hotaling, Ph.D.
President, 2021 - 2024
Union College
[email protected]

Sonya Ford, EdD, LPC, NCC, NCSC BC-TMH
Board Member, 2022 - 2024
American University of Antigua
[email protected]

Lynn Braun, M.A., P.C.C.-S.
President Elect, 2023 - 2024
SUNY Oswego
[email protected]

Gary Glass, Ph.D.
Board Member, 2022 - 2025
Oxford College of Emory University
[email protected]

 Erica Pearson, Ph.D., LPC, NCC
Treasurer, 2023 - 2026

Kalamazoo College
[email protected]
 Chetan Joshi, Ph.D.
Board Member, 2023 - 2026
University of Maryland, College Park
[email protected]
Kristen Gray, Psy.D.
Secretary, 2022 - 2024
Off Campus Study Advisor
Hope College
[email protected]
Andrea Lawson, LCSW
Board Member, 2022 - 2024
Chair - Membership Committee
California Polytechnic State University
[email protected]
Cindy Bruns, Ph.D.
Survey Coordinator , 2023 - 2026
Central Washington University
[email protected]
Scott Strader, Ph.D.
Board Member, 2023 - 2026
University of South Florida
[email protected]

Serena Butler-Johnson, Psy.D.
Board Member, 2022 - 2025
University of the District of Columbia
[email protected]

David Walden, Ph.D.
Board Member, 2021 - 2024
Hamilton College
[email protected]

Calvin Chin, Ph.D.
Board Member, 2022 - 2025
Princeton University
[email protected]

 Eric Wood, Ph.D., LPC
Board Member, 2023 - 2026
Texas Christian University
[email protected]

   Thomas "TJ" Coté, MBA, CAE
   Executive Director
   [email protected]


Committee & Liaison Assignments/Duties

Download the PDF of the full Board of Director AUCCCD Committee Assignments and Liaison Representatives


General Board of Director Information

The Board of Directors for the Association for University and College Counseling Center Directors consists of eleven (11) qualified persons as follows: nine (9) general representatives elected by the Members ("Elected Representatives"), the President, and either the President-Elect (who shall be elected by the Members), or the Past-President. In addition, the Secretary, Treasurer and Past Treasurer shall serve as non-voting, ex-officio members of the Board, appointed by the Board President with the approval of the Board.

To be qualified (i) to be nominated as a candidate for or to be appointed a member of the Board and (ii) to maintain the position of Board member (except ex-officio member), a person must be a Member under Section 4 of Article VII of the AUCCCD Bylaws.

The Board Member term shall be three (3) years, unless that person has been elected to serve for the remaining term of a Board member who has left office in midterm, in which case the new Board member shall serve such remaining term. The terms of the members of the Board shall be staggered such that the terms of one-third of the members of the Board shall be expected to expire each year.


The Board of Director nominations will open in mid July. Nominees should prepare a written statement of their qualifications and interest in the organization. We will announce the election results during the October Conference. Self nominations are permitted and encouraged.